Organising Committee

Who is behind the Science on the Swan 2022 Conference?


Conference Co-Chairs

Professor Gary Geelhoed – WA Health Translation Network

Professor Kevin Pfleger – The University of Western Australia

Dr Samantha South – Argenica Therapeutics

Gary Cox – Life Sciences WA

Dr Liz Dallimore – Argenica Therapeutics

Dr Kath Giles – OncoRes Medical




Dr Debra Turner – WA Health Translation Network

Deb Langridge – WA Health Translation Network

Dr Linda Kennaugh – Life Sciences WA

Dr Stacey Waters – Department of Health

Renee Hallam – Telethon Kids Institute

Ros Dilworth – Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Associate Professor Elin Gray – Edith Cowan University

Sharon Humphris – East Metropolitan Health Service

Dr Steve Bolsin – St John of God Health Care

Justin Manuel – WA Country Health Service

Dr Jim Tiao – Perth Blood Institute

Dr Liesl Cellieres – Perth Radiological Clinic

Dr Theresa Marshall – North Metropolitan Health Service

Kate Symons – SilverChain

Professor Fiona Wood – South Metropolitan Health Service

Dr Dimitar Azmanov – PathWest Laboratory Medicine WA



Secured By miniOrange